Go Back   XmodSource.com > Xmods > XMOD Modification
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Gallery iTrader Today's Posts

Old 03-24-2006, 09:54 AM
Stage 1 member

Trader Rating: (0)
Question can someone answer my question this time, please?

Hello, i'm know this has been asked a million times and I'm sure everyone will think i suck. I'm just getting into xmods and i have 1 on the way in the mail and one waiting to be sent in the mail. My question is, what is everything i have to do to safely run 6 cell on the gen1 chassis at the lowest price. And by safely i mean to where all of the parts will still be pretty durable and not breaking everytime i drive it. I have a DuraTrax Evader ST so I'm not new to R/C, just xmods. After i save enough money for lith's than I'll have to find out about that too, but right now I only want to know about 6 cell, any kind of help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance to anyone who answers.

-Tommy

Edit: Thanks for the replies everybody... this makes like 3 of my posts/questions unanswered. I've already read the tutorial but it doesn't tell you which parts you should upgrade to alloy so they don't break often once you've done 6 cell. I'm getting kind of sick of no one ever answering anything i post. Maybe it's cause I'm new. Anyway, if anyone can tell me anything about this i would appreciate it. (not trying to sound like a jerk)

Last edited by unleashthebats; 03-24-2006 at 10:44 PM..
Old 03-26-2006, 03:08 AM
F-150 k!ller

Talking

ok to do it go to RS and buy a double aaa holder for .99 and get some deans microplugs and connect it all up... wait this may help more......
http://s6.invisionfree.com/Infernal_...iew=getnewpost
Old 03-26-2006, 03:09 AM
Xmod Expert

Send a message via MSN to RodsRUs Send a message via Yahoo to RodsRUs

you really dont have to run any alloy parts with a 6 cell as long as you dont lock your rear diff..but maybe like cups and dogbones
2300 mAh's power
Body lowered over chassis