Go Back   XmodSource.com > Mini & Micro > Mini & Micro Projects
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Gallery iTrader Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-06-2010, 12:24 AM
aka xmod4life

Trader Rating: (9)
Send a message via AIM to Dr. Kustom Send a message via MSN to Dr. Kustom
Default - Project: Toyota Hilux Double Cab Scaler -

As many of you know that I bought a Losi micro rock crawler not too long ago, stock out of the box is fun, but tbh its not scale enough. So I ordered a Aoshima Toyota Hilux Double Cab to use it for a scaler project. The kit showed up today. I didn't waste any time, get started on it right away. So far, I have the front axle 90% mounted. I have did many model kit trucks conversion, but this is my first building a scaler, so if any of you have any tips, feel free to share it. Now its time for pics.

Change the front axle shocks mounts.

Chop off part of the front axle, so that the shock can move freely.

!st attempt on the suspension setup.

Imo, this setup doesn't work too well, so I changed it up a little be, I'll get pics on that tomorrow.

This is how it sits now.

Old 04-06-2010, 12:25 AM
retired xmodder

Trader Rating: (4)
Send a message via AIM to mycrors4

OMG a remake of my 1/10 scaler i sold... lol
i cant wait..
im too eager.. just finish it already.. lol

Check out my B/S/T Thread

Want remixes of some songs... PM me.. I has DJ programing software

Inventor of the idea of using Bob Saget to name R/C parts

٩(-̮̮̃•̃)۶
Old 04-06-2010, 11:26 AM
aka xmod4life

Quote:
Originally Posted by mycrors4 View Post
OMG a remake of my 1/10 scaler i sold... lol
i cant wait..
im too eager.. just finish it already.. lol
Haha, I'll try to get the F/R axles mount for now, then extend the driver shaft, mount the servo, ESC, etc. Basically, I just wanted to make it drivable for now.