Go Back   XmodSource.com > Miscellaneous > Miscellaneous RC's > Misc Nitro
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Gallery iTrader Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2009, 12:27 PM
deckerz's Avatar
deckerz deckerz is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: York, UK
Posts: 497
Trader Rating: (5)
Default Help please if you have a TS-4N

well some of you know i have a thunder tiger ts4n. i am having problems with the throttle linkage, i have the servo the right way. It says in the manual that when the stick is pushed forward to full throttle the carb should be fully open and brake dissengaged but its not possible because when the throttle is fully pushed forward the carb only has a little gap in it and the brake is engaged :S i dunno if there is a servo that goes anti-clockwise but if anyone could help me out?
__________________
Muscle Project - Link

The Monster Mustang - Link

1955 Chevrolet Bel Air - Link


Last edited by deckerz; 07-11-2009 at 05:44 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2009, 01:04 PM
reaper's Avatar
reaper reaper is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: sheffield UK
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: (4)
Default

ok does it open fully if you brake ?

if it does then you need to find the "servo reverse" switch on your transmitter
__________________
TEAM XI
I AINT NAMED REAPER COZ I CUDDLE BUNNYS !

XMS and XMF february COTM winner
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2009, 02:01 PM
deckerz's Avatar
deckerz deckerz is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: York, UK
Posts: 497
Trader Rating: (5)
Default

well fully open in neutra.
__________________
Muscle Project - Link

The Monster Mustang - Link

1955 Chevrolet Bel Air - Link

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-28-2009, 03:55 PM
reaper's Avatar
reaper reaper is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: sheffield UK
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: (4)
Default

unscrew the servo horn , let your transmitter go to centre then push the throttle closed
now replace the horn keeping the throttle closed as you do
__________________
TEAM XI
I AINT NAMED REAPER COZ I CUDDLE BUNNYS !

XMS and XMF february COTM winner
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-28-2009, 05:57 PM
deckerz's Avatar
deckerz deckerz is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: York, UK
Posts: 497
Trader Rating: (5)
Default

thanks but its a dodgy setup to the one in the pictures and iv already done all that anyway and it just pushes the carb so it has a little gap in it when iv got throttle on and in neutral its fully open and its not right. Even followed the parts setup 3 times to make sure its how the pics show and its not possible.
__________________
Muscle Project - Link

The Monster Mustang - Link

1955 Chevrolet Bel Air - Link

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-28-2009, 07:03 PM
reaper's Avatar
reaper reaper is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: sheffield UK
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: (4)
Default

nothing dodgy about it , it just needs setting up

if you follow what iv put above this will centre your servo and carb
then you will need to flick "channel 2 servo reverse" on the transmitter
__________________
TEAM XI
I AINT NAMED REAPER COZ I CUDDLE BUNNYS !

XMS and XMF february COTM winner
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-28-2009, 10:34 PM
deckerz's Avatar
deckerz deckerz is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: York, UK
Posts: 497
Trader Rating: (5)
Default

"channel 2 servo reveverse", will that make the servo turn anti-clockwise instead?
__________________
Muscle Project - Link

The Monster Mustang - Link

1955 Chevrolet Bel Air - Link

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-29-2009, 04:52 PM
reaper's Avatar
reaper reaper is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: sheffield UK
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: (4)
Default

yup thats exactly what it does
__________________
TEAM XI
I AINT NAMED REAPER COZ I CUDDLE BUNNYS !

XMS and XMF february COTM winner
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-29-2009, 10:57 PM
deckerz's Avatar
deckerz deckerz is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: York, UK
Posts: 497
Trader Rating: (5)
Default

ok thanks iv got it all setup and working now but cuts out because i dont have a manifold gasket.
__________________
Muscle Project - Link

The Monster Mustang - Link

1955 Chevrolet Bel Air - Link

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-30-2009, 04:13 AM
reaper's Avatar
reaper reaper is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: sheffield UK
Posts: 360
Trader Rating: (4)
Default

go to halfords or road and rally and buy a sheet of gasket paper to make your own

the LHS will charge you a fortune for them
__________________
TEAM XI
I AINT NAMED REAPER COZ I CUDDLE BUNNYS !

XMS and XMF february COTM winner
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-30-2009, 12:03 PM
deckerz's Avatar
deckerz deckerz is offline
Elite member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: York, UK
Posts: 497
Trader Rating: (5)
Default

oh yeah, theres camerons motor stores just at the top of the road, they have it. thanks again.
__________________
Muscle Project - Link

The Monster Mustang - Link

1955 Chevrolet Bel Air - Link

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.