XmodSource.com

XmodSource.com (http://www.xmodsource.com/forum/index.php)
-   Off-Topic (http://www.xmodsource.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   my songs (http://www.xmodsource.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7077)

BlackLabelNSX 02-17-2007 12:42 AM

my songs

hey guys along with xmods im also and avid guitar player and a skateboarder her are a couple of parts from songs im working on let me know if i suck at guitar or not :bigwink:

Download deathofthereaperadambutler.mp3

Download MetalSongAdamButler.mp3

jimmythekid1 02-17-2007 06:48 AM

I used to skate before I blew my knee and back out, I love black label decks they have nice "pop".

BlackLabelNSX 02-17-2007 10:17 AM

yea man they do i love those decks thats where the blacklabel in my name came from,lol

skylinedriver 02-17-2007 10:37 AM

I've been playing guitar for about 20 yrs. now. I have my own metal band and we're in the middle of recording an album. I listened to your clip and it has a lot of potential. It sounds like you're using drop D tuning. Here's my suggestion, in the three note part E, D#, and F it sounds like a power chord, barre your index finger across the E string at the same time, it's a variation of the chords you use but it keeps with the "heaviness" of the main riff. Another variation would be to play as last stated, but also move your ring finger one string down to the G string and strum so that note is heard also.

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackLabelNSX
hey guys along with xmods im also and avid guitar player and a skateboarder her are a couple of parts from songs im working on let me know if i suck at guitar or not :bigwink:

Download deathofthereaperadambutler.mp3

Download MetalSongAdamButler.mp3

BlackLabelNSX 02-17-2007 12:51 PM

wow that's a good idea i never thought of that im just starting to make my own songs so im fairly new at it but thanx for the suggestion i'll try it out

THE EDJ 02-17-2007 01:56 PM