PDA

View Full Version : Help with steering to the right.....

coodio
08-16-2005, 12:35 PM
Hi....I'm a newbie & need help. I just bought my car brand new & I have a problem. I have a Subaru WRX & my car can turn to the left sharply just fine but have a hard time turning to the right.

I have had to return the car & get a new one twice already.

Is it the Subaru or what should I do to get it to turn to the right better.

I have upgraded soooo much to the car.

New motor, suspension, body kit, lights, bearings. What should I do?!?

ClintonP26
08-16-2005, 04:59 PM
It could be a servero problem in witch case you got to center it. Its easy(I do it to all my cars), their is no cutting. I would tell you step by step but at atomicmods.com they have a great tutorial, in the tutorails section of the site. It has pictures and describes everything.

And for the advice please check out or maybe sign up? My Team's site(Team GT-Racing) at

freewebs.com/teamgtracing

Thanks

coodio
08-17-2005, 02:47 PM
I had the servo checked at a hobby rc shop & they said that it might not be the servo. It looks like the right wheel is getting stuck when I try to make a right turn....the wheel barely moves.

Can someone tell me what is causing this or how I can fix it?!?

PLEASE HELP....I'M BEGGING....this is the 4th XMod that I have gone through!!!!

ClintonP26
08-17-2005, 06:30 PM