PDA

View Full Version : Brushless help

supraracer
06-25-2009, 02:02 PM
Ok well i recently installed a mamba micro pro 8000kv set-up in my mini-t with a 11.1v lipo and im not sure whats wrong but the first day i ran it, it was very quick ( not as fast as i think it should be never had a problem with wheelies or anything) But the last 2 runs i did with a fully charged battery it is very slow and will stop and go when it pleases.
This is my first brushless car so i could use any advice.
Also it is pulling left, camber is as close to 0 as i can get (free play in the parts i cant seem to get it straight up) Can i adjust that on my Tx? Im pretty new to all of rc.

thanks for the advice
-wildman

cowboysir03
06-25-2009, 06:38 PM
The stopping and starting and slow pace sounds like the Mamba knows you've reached your voltage cutoff...are you sure it was fully charged when you had those two runs? (i hope you've used the cell pack I mailed to you since you've received it and this isn't your first go around....)

As for initial speed and wheelies, you may want to read your Mamba setup instructions and find out where the default settings are placed. Sometimes it may be a default setting of low timing and start speed to keep you from the wheelie thing.

Pulling left from a standstill or while you're moving? If it's from standstill it may be the differential releasing power to the rear wheels unevenly but if it's moving when it happens it may be a steering trim issue.;)

skylinedriver
06-25-2009, 08:40 PM