PDA

View Full Version : A new theme for my Slash, done on a strict budget.

ling427ttvette
06-17-2009, 10:07 PM
I decided I wanted a different look for my Slash, and currently all of my money is being saved to buy a house.. so a new body was out of the question.

So, I decided I don't need something pretty or professional as I beat the crap out of my truck and actually drive it.

Well, I work as a FedEx delivery driver.. and I always see Monster themed Slash's, or the typical Amsoil and Fabtech that seem to be so popular.

I wanted something different.. so I have a FedEx themed Slash. Done with $1 spray paint and $2 in Sharpies. :nod: :lol:

So far it's coming out alright, but I think I might have to re-do the FedEx logos with model paint to make it look a little better, didn't fill in like I hoped for.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/ling427ttvette/IMG_0458.jpg

Got the old stickers that I might try to put a few back on in place.. might put a big logo on the hood.. but it's definitely something different for now.

Once I get a new place and some spare money, I might try to do an actual good looking one.

ling427ttvette
06-18-2009, 05:10 PM
What, no love for the FedEx Slash? Dang. I thought people might be interested in seeing something other than the norm.

winner
06-18-2009, 08:38 PM
:bigwink: lol it looks different? lol it would be better if u made it a ups truck and ran it around the office

ling427ttvette
06-18-2009, 08:53 PM
I couldn't run it around in the office, my office is a 27 foot long delivery truck. And I don't really have the spare time for play so it wouldn't work out.

Anyways, here's the finished version. When I pulled the masking off it pulled lots of paint with it, at first I got mad but then I remembered there's no use in it being pretty, it's first run will probably ruin the paint anyway. :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/ling427ttvette/IMG_0459.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/ling427ttvette/IMG_0460-1.jpg