PDA

View Full Version : New and glad to be here.

madmac
05-16-2009, 11:11 PM
I am probably the oldest guy here. Raced slotcars for years til the hobby sorta dried up. Mostly HO but I ran 1/32 concourse for some time as well. I found a new interest in X Mods because the bodies are pretty close in detail to the real cars. These are the first RC cars I have ever messed with. All the others have lexan bodies that really don't have the detail I want. I am a modeler at heart and my cars have got to look like cars. These little X Mods are fun. I just bought the Nissian GT-R. It is completely stock but not for long. Gotta get the wobble out of the wheels and put some graphics on the body. Anyway, you guys have done a great job setting up this forum and the members seem like a real nice bunch. If it's ok I will hang out here a spell. Mac

zippo855
05-17-2009, 12:03 AM
welcome to the forum man, be sure to read over the rules, and get some pics up of your cars.

BART
05-17-2009, 12:09 AM
And dont be surprised if your not the oldest:) A few of us are old farts as well. Take some time and look around, there is plenty of info to be had.

KITT222
05-17-2009, 12:46 AM
Welcome to XMS! Have fun and read the rules. You'll quickly discover that Xmods have such a wide range of parts and accessories, you wont know where to start!

Action B
05-17-2009, 03:20 AM
I race mini-zs which are the same scale but higher end performance and budget wise.You should see the details and array of bodies for them, very real! But beware it comes at a price. A lot of guys that I've raced with are 60 and older. Some walk with canes.

madmac
05-17-2009, 08:39 AM
Thanks guys for the warm welcome. No cane yet,LOL but I ain't no kid. I have heard of the mini-zs. I will have to check them out.

Action B
05-17-2009, 11:06 AM
Thanks guys for the warm welcome. No cane yet,LOL but I ain't no kid. I have heard of the mini-zs. I will have to check them out.

Where you from?

winner
05-17-2009, 11:35 AM