PDA

View Full Version : Some questions about Mini-Z's

SkylineLvr
02-06-2009, 08:34 AM
I'm new to the rc mod scene and currently only have a couple of Xmods which I have been modding out. They are fun and inexpensive to upgrade, but I am wanting something a little more hobby grade. I've heard a little about Mini-Z's and am interested in getting one sometime this year.

My questions are:

In your opinions, which Mini-Z do you like better and why? (MA-10 AWD, MR-010, MR-015, or MR-02)

What are the differences in them?

I am partial to awd cars, but are they better then the rw cars? I know they handle better, but is it a huge difference?

Sorry if these questions are dumb, but I am new to modding and would like to get some good info before I start spending a good amount of money. I wanna get a good idea from experienced modders (especially one's that own Mini-Z's) before I dive head first into a Mini-Z that I might not fully enjoy.

Thanks for your time.

TripleXmodder(akaXXX)
02-06-2009, 09:17 AM
Not dumb at all. I would definately get an AWD if you like to play around and race for fun. The rearwheel drive is not as easy to control if your not an experience driver. I have 6 Mini-Z, all are rear wheel drive But I desperately want an AWD to play with. The MR02 is the best for racing as far as What the AM team says and uses.

zippo855
02-06-2009, 09:38 AM
like xxx said, most pro racers use rwd, and a lot of people use the ma010 for drifting, but some do for racing too. i own a mr-01, but parts can be hard to come by. your best best would be a ma-010 from the sounds of what you like. the mr-02 and ma-010 have the best part availability. so its kind of what you want. and you can get asc bodies, or bodies from older mini zs and they will work on the different chassis.

2wdpancar
02-06-2009, 11:56 AM
You have to have a perfect surface to run on... or you can't drive them. You would need a homemade rcp track with foam tiles or find a race club near you..