PDA

View Full Version : Another FNG saying "Hey"...

imstock
08-10-2008, 09:04 PM
Hey everyone,

Been lurking for a few days, reading and absorbing information. I am no virgin to electronics, but I am still learning the various terms thrown around here. Admittedly I am a little rusty.

Anyways, I have owned a Gen1 since they first came out several years ago, did the Spinbrush mod back in the day and it was an epic failure. It was slower then stock. I slapped on a third battery pack and it didn't make a difference. Threw the thing in a box and left it there until I moved about two weeks ago.

Now it's in a couple dozen pieces on my kitchen table along with a soldering iron, various pliers, and a mess of tiny screw drivers.

Anyways, I am looking around for information and leaning what I can. Eventually would like to swap out the motor for something from Atomic, but don't want to play with FETs and the like...

We'll see...

firebird999
08-10-2008, 09:11 PM
welcome to the forums! you'll find all the info you need here on just about anything. i've learned so much that in my year and a half here i've gone from a ricer to an all-out performance junkie. you'll be surprised.

texan_idiot25
08-10-2008, 09:27 PM
Welcome back to xmodding..

Please take the time to review the rules and such... And don't do 100 posts in 5 days like some other new members :lol:

I'm a sarcastic smartass who jokes alot. And I like long walks on the beach.

Donziikid
08-10-2008, 09:35 PM
If you're not wanting/ready to play with FETs there are many members on here who would be able to do it for you as well as employees of AtomicMods. Of course this would cost you a slight fee, but you would have some of the best doing it for you.

Oh, and of course, welcome to Xmodsource.com. It's a pleasure to have another member come back into the hobby after a period of time. Glad you're still getting a kick out of these tiny RCs. :nod:

BulletsRain
08-10-2008, 09:36 PM
Welcome :bigwink:

mustanglover