PDA

View Full Version : Project cheap mud bogger

snowboi1289
07-12-2008, 04:37 AM
Well, being its summer, and I have not been muddin' in a couple weeks, I figured, hey its time to take the xmods muddin' again.

So, I found a couple parts in a couple places around my house. Put some cheap, but effective gears together, and it crawls ok, the LARGER servo is not professionaly mounted on. I'm not good with mounting stuff like this on, like making the mounting brakets and such. So I got some electrical tape, and started taping it up, or I guess you can say around.

I dont have pictures right yet, because I kinda feel bad that it looks noobish with electrical tape, so when I fix the problem, I'll edit with good pictures.

I dont think it will have a steering servo or a board, it might just have a Large servo, a switch to turnm it off, and a 9v battery to power it. Its a custom chassis, so it doesn't weigh alot at al. I'm sure I'ma goin to use a Hummer body I have laying around, but if I find a cheap body around on the web, or around here, then I might be able to buy it.

I'm planning on re-building the mud pit soon.

What it might look like(picutre this):
A Hummer body
Large servo motor
Small lego tire (not the really large ones)
Foam rims
4WD upgrade
No dark grey chassis

Thanks,
Snowboi.

mustanglover
07-12-2008, 05:08 AM
if you are looking for a hummer body i got a SUT. you might have to cut out the bed a little for the servo.

snowboi1289
07-12-2008, 05:10 AM
I already got a couple I'm not using. The SUT verision will not work any way, it has to have alot of room unduner the body, so the servo fits.

mytitan
07-12-2008, 08:18 AM
im making a muder out of a car chasie

snowboi1289
07-12-2008, 08:27 AM
Ok, why are you tellin' me this ??