PDA

View Full Version : Epoxy?

xzc426
03-05-2008, 09:31 PM
I need some epoxy or putty to mount clip on my body. I need something that'll dry pretty quick.This is my first time i need to use epoxy so i don't know anything about epoxy besides that i need it. Any one want to suggest a brand? O, and is there a different kind i should use to put on the outside of the body that goes on smoother or something?

greenday
03-05-2008, 09:34 PM
Plastic welder works well and holds strong, smells a little bit, and is easy to use....great product..has worked for me numerous times!:D

Donziikid
03-05-2008, 09:38 PM
If you want to go with a glue based substance go with CA Glue. (http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXK282&P=ML) It is the quickest drying glue I have ever used and has one of the strongest bonds out of all glues. My OK CA "thin" dries in about fifteen seconds; you just have to be careful not to touch it because you will get stuck to the glue!

Fast Fact: CA Glue was outlawed in the 1980's because there was no substance that would reverse the chemical bond. It was later reintroducted in the 1990's as it was deemed "safer." Too many people were getting it on their hand, then quickly rubbing their face, getting their hand stuck to their face. :lol:

xzc426
03-05-2008, 09:40 PM
what do i use when i want to add some matter to my body? say filling in a crack?

Donziikid
03-05-2008, 09:44 PM
Putty. A lot of members here use Tamiya Quick Type (http://store.spruebrothers.com/shared/StoreFront/default.asp?CS=sbm&StoreType=BtoC&Count1=411083400&Count2=328223824&ProductID=2491&Target=products.asp). Your local hobby shop will sell all of these, as well as some other brands. I use an offbrand that my LHS purchases; works quite well for the $3 sticker price.

greenday
03-05-2008, 09:45 PM
That, my friend, will be remidied by: B-O-N-D-O OR PUTTY

xzc426
03-05-2008, 09:49 PM
i'll go check out the hobby store this weekend. Good thing i'm not completely broke now :lol: